SRSound Recording Division

Chief Executive Officer's Letter

April 30, 2021

Dear Participant,

We are pleased to provide you with your AFM and SAG-AFTRA Intellectual Property Rights Distribution Fund annual distribution.

This distribution includes US non-featured artist sound recording royalties and/or featured artist symphonic royalties pursuant to the Digital Performance Right in Sound Recordings Act (DPRA) and the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA), various settlement payments for pre-72 recordings, and international royalties as a result of the Fund’s reciprocal agreements with numerous foreign countries.

In our efforts to “Go Paperless,” statements are only available electronically through your online access.   If you have not signed up for online access, you may do so at, where you will be able to view your current statement, along with all previous distribution statements.

While we continue to encourage participants to enroll in direct deposit to ensure that you will receive your royalty payments in a timely and secure manner, it is even more critical during times of possible business disruption.  Not only does it get you your money faster, but it is also more secure, and it eliminates the possibility of lost, stolen, delayed, or stale-dated checks.  Please note that paper checks must be cashed before July 31, 2021.

Unaudited Financial Summary

(This is the total amount distributed to ALL Participants in this distribution)

  2021 2020
Contributions Available for Distribution $70,278,529 $61,976,922
Less: Operating Expenses -10,501,542  -9,780,137
Total Distribution $59,776,987 $52,196,785

Information regarding the Fund’s distribution guidelines is available on our website,
Please direct any questions to our Participant Services department at

Best wishes and continued success,

Stefanie Taub
Chief Executive Officer

Follow us

Facebook YouTube Twitter Instagram

The AFM & SAG-AFTRA Intellectual Property Rights Distribution Fund, a 501(c)(6) organization, was established by
The American Federation of Musicians and Screen Actors Guild - American Federation of Television and Radio Artists.

Copyright ©2013 AFM & SAG-AFTRA Fund. All rights reserved.